Surfing The Web

The idea of sketching a picture for class was daunting and then adding the element of a 3-D object almost made me want to burst into tears. As I sat in my bed scrolling through my phone on Twitter I had a revelation. Even though I get on the internet every day, as mundane of a task it is, it is one of the biggest privileges I’ve been given. That’s why I decided to name my sketch “Surfing The Web” because the depth of information and knowledge the internet can provide is as vast as the ocean.

I started off my drawing by laying down the phone as a surfboard. Next came the difficult part, trying to draw a person as they ride the “Wave of Knowledge”. After I drew the man, I drew waves and the horizon line to add more depth to the picture.

Link Back to Prompt: https://eng181f19.davidmorgen.org/assignments/sketches/sketch-2-sunday-sketches/

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started