Chemistry in 2-D

When I read this assignment the first class that came to mind to practice this style of note-taking was my chemistry class. Chemistry is the basis for any science subject and so I felt inclined to start my first year with a Chemistry class. Even though I struggle to understand the concepts we learn in class this visual approach to my notes helped me to organize and visualize how concepts work together to solve a chemistry problem. I learned through drawing all of my notes that it helped me gain a better grasp of what it is my professor was trying to explain to us in words. Even though the drawing process was time consuming, I believe that if I can just take a moment after class to visualize and analyze how everything I learned in lecture is intertwined, I will have an easier time with recalling information.

Link back to original prompt https://eng181f19.davidmorgen.org/assignments/sketches/sketch-3-visual-note-taking/

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started