Windows To The Soul

When I saw the example photographs by Stephen Mcmennamy I knew that I wanted to choose pictures that could tell a story on their own. After thinking about two things that could work together, I stared out of the window of the Student Center while looking at my friend’s face and thought about the idea of their eyes telling a story. I chose the title Windows To The Soul because a person’s face, more importantly their eyes, are able to tell you so much about the struggles and life that they had to persevere through.

Some challenges that I faced while editing my photo were that PicMonkey kept crashing and freezing. I think my final image is able to convey that a person’s physical appearance can only tell you so much about their lifestyle, while their inner thoughts and emotions can only be tapped through looking someone in the eyes and having thought-provoking conversations.

Link back to original assignment: https://eng181f19.davidmorgen.org/assignments/sketches/sketch-4-combophoto/

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started